So close…

Standard

I’m trying my hand at novel writing. My oldest is eager to read my book. I’ve caught her a couple of times trying to read over my shoulder as I type, but I’ve told her she’s too young for it. At dinner she asked, “Can I just read the parts that I’m not too young for?” I said she can read it when it’s published. She’ll probably have children of her own by then, so it should be all good.

Then my seven-year-old said, “Maybe your book will be made into a movie.”

“That would be great!” I said, impressed that she was looking out for the success of her momma.

But then she added,

“That way we could just watch the movie instead of having to read the book.”

Like I said, so close.

19 responses »

  1. too funny… or they could watch it on your phone. I am saving my little quips from my blog to hold over their head some day….and maybe tie all together for a book. ..and a movie deal.

    So who ya gonna get to play you in the movie? I know you thought about it…

    Like

    • I’m not a character in my story, but I have wondered who would play the lead. All I know is, not Megan Fox. That’s as far as I’ve gotten. My mother has already told me she’d play the mother, however. šŸ™‚

      Like

  2. Haha…your seven year old has caught on to life’s secrets at an early age…I remember being like 12 before I realized I could WATCH a movie instead of read the book. šŸ™‚

    Like

Share what you think of this story, or share one of your own!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.