Best quote of the day

Standard

I walked past my girls’ bedroom and saw various toys, clothes, and other items strewn about.

“Wow. You’re making a quite a mess in your room,” I commented casually.

Without hesitation, my five year old replied, “Yeah, because it’s made of solid junk.”

I don’t know where she comes up with this stuff.

A friend of mine, when pregnant, told me she was worried about having a boy because, and I quote: “I’m afraid that when he’s older and I get mad at him I might accidentally call him a son of a bitch. And I don’t want to insult myself.”

She was kidding.

I think.

Mostly.

Have you heard any good quotes lately?

15 responses »

  1. “made of solid junk”–Ha, as opposed to porous junk. 🙂

    As for good quotes, earlier today I was eating string cheese, and my youngest said, “You eat string cheese wrong.”

    Must I be a failure at everything? Sigh.

    Like

  2. My oldest was drawing a few years back. Her grandmother couldn’t make out what she was drawing. And so my mother asked her what it was. Perturbed, my daughter told her it was Abstract. I secretly smiled, and thought atta girl! Great post PIF! Kids say the best things!

    Like

Share what you think of this story, or share one of your own!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.