Funny or scary?

Standard

I rarely visit the PIF facebook page. I know my stuff goes there automatically, and I do nothing more with it. Admittedly, this is probably a bad thing. So today I decided to at least look at the page and was accosted by the large dark gray banner at the top, the one I’m supposed to cover up with a photo. Sigh. I guess I’d better finally do that, I thought.

So I scanned our most recent photos and came across ones from our trip to the Natural History Museum over spring break. The experience for a parent, I soon realized, was not so much about seeing the exhibits as it was keeping the kids corralled. It was all about them. They are so selfish.

It was difficult to impossible to keep them all together, so my husband and I were on zone defense, frequently making eye contact across the semi-crowded rooms and holding up either one or two fingers to indicate how many children we had within close proximity. So long as we both knew how to count to three, we were okay.

My husband had the camera, and in a rare moment of togetherness, he held the camera low and tried to snap a photo of the girls without benefit of knowing what he was actually capturing, aka, me. It wasn’t until he transferred the pictures to the computer that we all saw it. And laughed. Or cringed.

Keeping tabs on the girls for hours was boring, so I decided to try for a little levity. At least it looks like one of us is having a good time.

Tell me what you think. Should it stay or should it go–now?

Check it out. Like the facebook page if you like the cover photo. Or even if you don’t! šŸ˜‰

 

20 responses »

Share what you think of this story, or share one of your own!

