That MUST be it!

Standard

My four-year-old saw a bird through the window screen. Somehow this elicited from her a very loud, very off-key rendition of the chorus from Frozen’s “Let it go.”

“The bird is not flying away,” she pauses to tell me.

“Maybe it likes your singing,” I suggest.

“Maybe it likes ‘Let it go,'” she tells me.

“That could be,” I say, and she keeps singing for all she’s worth. Finally, having heard enough, the bird did indeed go.

“It flew away,” my daughter tells me sadly.

“I’m sorry,” I say with a frown.

Then, looking at me, her face brightens. “Maybe it didn’t like your hair!”

If this were nesting season, I’m sure it would have liked my hair just fine.

15 responses »

Share what you think of this story, or share one of your own!

