Oooooooh. So close!

Standard

For the first time ever I am reblogging someone else’s post. Woohoo! That’s right, folks. I thought this story was just that good, and befitting of a blog titled, Parenting is Funny. So, with the permission of “Lexiesnana,” here is her post “It’s Passed Down” from her blog, thekovies:

Timken Roller Bearing Co., calendar, September...

Timken Roller Bearing Co., calendar, September 1950, teacher at desk (Photo credit: George Eastman House)

Two Sundays ago they made an announcement at church that one of my kid’s teachers from our church school was celebrating twenty five years in the teaching service. I remember the first time I met her because most of my kids had her as a teacher.

Back in the day all the teachers would come to visit you before school started at your home. It wasn’t too hard on them because we were a very little church school and most of the kids had siblings there so they could kill more than one  bird with a stone. (I love that saying)

This particular visit was exciting for me because Miss Bach, who is now the one celebrating twenty five years, was bringing a new teacher with her. I cleaned and cleaned, and the house was spotless. I made cookies and I gave the kids a talking to be on their best behavior.

jnkkdg 001This little dude was home and sitting on my lap pretty much the whole time. Good boy that he was, he only left once, and that was to go to the bathroom.

After we got our little meeting over and all of the niceties were finished the new teacher asked if she could use the restroom and I showed her where it was. She came out and off they went. I was glad that they left because I had to use the facilities myself. I walked in the bathroom and there hanging all over the wall by the toilet… Keep reading.

8 responses »

Share what you think of this story, or share one of your own!

