Don’t give this kid a credit card!

Standard

My three-year-old son is a great shopping companion. He seems to enjoy it even more than I do. He screams, “BUY IT! BUY IT! … Can I see it, Mommy?” Then he chucks it right into the cart. Sometimes he tells me he “just wants to look at it,” then, without even giving it half a glance, he throws it over his shoulder into the cart. Naturally, this means that I find the most random of items mixed in with our groceries when I get home from the store. And these are on top of the five or more items I actually caught him trying to put into the cart. -Anne, mother of 2

Share what you think of this story, or share one of your own!

