Hey, I was going to eat that!

Standard

My 21-month-old daughter was pretending to take food from pictures in a book and then feed the food to me. She “picked” an apple, and offered it, saying, “apple?” I diligently opened my mouth, pretending to take and eat it. Next it was a cracker, and the process repeated. Then she held out her hand saying, “Cookie?” But before I could pretend to eat it, she paused, her arm half-extended, then, changing her mind, she put the imaginary cookie in her own mouth instead. -Paul, father of 3

Share what you think of this story, or share one of your own!

