One of your headlights is out.

Standard

I was at a Bible study with my church group, which is normally all women. This one particular day, someone’s husband decided to come along and was seated across from me. I had my newborn baby with me, and when she got fussy, I excused myself to nurse her. When I returned to my seat, I noticed the man staring at my chest with a somewhat confused and bewildered expression. I was rather put off by this, but when I looked down, I understood.I had forgotten to refasten my nursing bra; therefore, in my white t-shirt (!!!) I might as well have been entirely bra-less, with a strange flap of material bulging underneath my breast. Horrified, I quickly excused myself again to fix the situation. After that, I imagine the staring stopped, but I couldn’t bring myself to look at the man in order to know for sure.

Becky, mother of 4

Share what you think of this story, or share one of your own!

