Great lines from young minds.

Standard

“I love you, Mommy. I take good care of you.” Lucy, 4

“You know what today is mom? TGIF, Ta Ta For Now!” Charlie, 5

Dad: “Do you think you would like to play an instrument some day?” Gemma, 6: “Yeah.” “How about a cello?” Gemma, laughing, “Noooo, that’s silly! You can’t play a jello!”

“Mom, when I grow up I’m going to marry Luke Skywalker, and I’ll be Princess Leia.” Abigail, 3

Me: hey you guys! A NEW Jake and the Pirates Disney show! Do you want to watch it?
Five-year-old son: Mom. We watched it already. We watched it a really really long time ago in 2010. It’s now 2011. Annie, mother of 3

Woke up to, “WAKE UP, GIRLFRIEND!”…from my 3-year-old son. Anne, mother of 2

Sophia, 3.5 : “Whatcha doin?” Me: “Making popcorn.” Sophia: “Well, you can’t do that, not right now.” Me: “Why not?” Sophia: “Because I’m eating—you can’t have popcorn without me … ever!” Kevin, father of 2

My three-year-old burped at the table. I said to her, “What do you say?” She responded, “Thank you.” Betsy, mother of 3

My seven-year-old son decided to test his new reading skills by picking up the Bible. I didn’t think too much of this, figuring he wouldn’t get far, but then he came waltzing up to me asking, “Mom, what’s foreskin?” Flo, mother of 3

3 responses »

  1. You know those long thin pillows you use under a door to keep the drafts out? My 4 year old was confused, and wanted to know why we didn’t WANT the giraffes to come in…

    Maybe it’s the southern accent. Get it? Drafts, Giraffes?

    Like

Share what you think of this story, or share one of your own!

