But I had my helmet on!

Standard

Bike helmet

One warm summer day, our family had just gotten out of the pool, and I went inside to change.  After coming back downstairs, I ran into our four-year-old son looking out our garage door and laughing hysterically.  I asked him what was so funny.  He was laughing so hard, he could hardly talk, so he pointed outside. All he could say was his brother’s name.  I went to the door and saw my other son, who was three at the time, grinning ear to ear with nothing on but his helmet as he rode his bike around the cul-du-sac.  I ran outside as fast as I could to stop our little streaker and frantically looked around to see if our neighbors were out.  Thankfully no one was around, and, as far as I know, no one saw him.  Later, I found out that when the boys took their swimsuits off, my older son had dared the younger to do it.

-Mary Jane, mother of 5

Share what you think of this story, or share one of your own!

