Wonder if she’ll be invited again?

Standard

It was my daughter’s first time going to a birthday party at Chuck E. Cheese. We had never been there but we had heard that it was a fun place, with games and food and drink and laughter and just run-around fun wildness. When I picked my daughter up, the hostess walked her out to the car. I asked my daughter excitedly, “Did you have fun?”

She just looked at me and, in front of the hostess, said, “No.” Flo, mother of 3

Share what you think of this story, or share one of your own!

